Please help me

tonight my mother told me that i am a spoiled little brat. that i have no idea how good i have it. that if anybody treated me like i treat my brother, she would be horrified and angry too. she treats me worse than i have ever treaated anyone in my life and i told her that. she told me i was stupid and had no idea what im talking about.

youre supposed to find comfort and welcome and love at home but i do not get any of that here. she has no idea how many times ive come close to killing myself because of her. sure, there are other things going on, but if she didn’t treat me like she did, i think i would be able to stand through it.

all the adults say that these are the best days of our lives. when we are children, teens. we should cling to these days and cherish them. but i find there are few things left for me to cherish. if things never get any beter, what is the point of living? somebody please tell me WHAT THE HELL IS THE POINT OF LIVING?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

if anybodies out there please help me. please. please please please please PLEASE!!! just, just help me. help me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anonymous
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 00:23:56

    Well, author, seems like you’re pretty emotional right now. Just slow down before doing anything irrational. I’m not sure how you were treating your brother (your mother apparently commented on it), and I do not know if it was that bad at all. So…you say your mother does not provide the “warmth and comfort” that you yearn for, as any human being would. Find another source. Luckily, I have my mother to run to, but my father, though not abusive to me, is very cruel to my step-brother. He has often yelled at him, and physically hurt him. During one fight, he even threw him down the stairs. It’s not a good atmosphere at my father’s house. I am an attempted artist, and try to draw well. I was looking at my friend’s art, and showed it to my dad, who then proceeded to tell me that my art was not half as good as hers. I should try harder. I show get off my lazy ass and go get some art lessons and actually have it worth something. … This crushed me. Of course, I don’t know what teen has never contemplated suicide before. Sure, I have multiple times! And yet there’s things that keep me here. Music…art…love? I’m a big fan of all three, and hope someday my presense on this Earth will one day pay off, and I will be granted those things. Maybe I will, maybe I won’t. Just stop and think: Who will miss me when I’m gone? Person one: Me. Get to it, author.

    Reply

  2. hidingmyheart
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 03:16:10

    hey, i know what you’re going through. if you want to talk, email me: h_palmer@live.com

    I know dying seems like your only option right now, but trust me, there is a way through this. you don’t have to kill yourself. please, talk to someone before you do anything. if you can’t find a friend, family, or counselor that you’re comfortable with, i’ll be here. just email me. i’ve been there…there is a way through. i promise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

